Arrow Back


Battle of Bands is a competition between musical bands to show their talent and compete against each other. It's designed to bring college students together and inspire creativity, ingenuity, and personal growth through music. For the event, bands are given time slots to perform on stage. After the performance, judges score each band on criteria such as musicality and stage presence.


Back to school - Hip-Hop | Heavy Metal | Rock


  • Team Size
    Minimum - 02
    Maximum - 10
  • Program Rounds and Time Limits:

    Audition/Preliminary Round 10 minutes

    Semi-Final Round 15 minutes

    For the final round 3 teams to be shortlisted for a performance of 20 minutes.

  • Competitors will be evaluated on technique, musicianship, and overall presentation. Judge's comments will not be made available to competitors until after the final round of the competition. Competitors are encouraged to inquire for comments directly from the judges only after the competition has ended. Upon such requests, sharing comments with performers is at the sole discretion of each judge.
  • Choice of music is entirely at the discretion of the competitor. A competitor may perform the same or different music from round to round without penalty.
  • It is expected that each competitor's choice of music fits within the time allowed for each round. Timing begins with the first note of the performance and continues between pieces. If a competitor exceeds the given time allotted, that competitor will be asked to stop but at no penalty to his or her evaluation.
  • All judge's decisions are final.
  • By participating in the final round of the competition all performers agree to terms allowing the University competition to use audio and video recording of their final-round performance for archival and promotional purposes.


The winner is determined by a panel of judges, or by a voice vote of the audience or the band who brings the most people to support them, or in a combination of the aforementioned criteria.


Open Theatre in the campus of OP Jindal University.


Charulata Chouhan

Harsh Tiwari

Onkar Das Sharma

Rishabh Kashyap

Sahil Rana

Suryakant Balhal

Upasana Kumari

Yashwardhan Jaiswal